Friday, July 27, 2012

Calendar: August 2012


As always, the calendar is a work in progress. I will add events as I find out about them. Thanks for coming by and check back often!






Wednesday August 1
10:30 am Hampstead Library Baby & Toddler Time (ages 6 months-3 years)

Thursday August 2

10 am Free Family Film Festival at Rave Inkheart

10 am Capri Children's Movie Matinee Antz

    10 am Carmike Summer Movie Series Madgascar 2

   





    Friday August 3
Alabama "Back To School" Sales Tax Holiday Weekend Go here to check if your city/county is participating.

10 am Wetumpka Public Library Preschool Story Time  Night Worries

10 am Capri Children's Movie Matinee Antz





Saturday August 4

Alabama "Back To School" Sales Tax Holiday Weekend Go here to check if your city/county is participating.

9 am-Noon Home Depot Kids Workshop Build a Cork Bulletin Board


5-7 pm Eastdale Mall Family Fun Night sponsored by Chick-fil-a and Build-A-Bear Workshop

Sunday August 5

Alabama "Back To School" Sales Tax Holiday Weekend Go here to check if your city/county is participating.

1 pm Sundays at 1 Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts
Free docent-led tours of Montgomery Museum Of Fine Arts from 1-2 pm

7:30 Alabama Dance Theatre Presents Stars On The Riverfront at the Riverfront Amphitheatre. Gates open at 6 pm. FREE


Monday August 6

10 am Free Family Film Festival at Rave Happy Feet (PG)

7:30 Alabama Dance Theatre Presents Stars On The Riverfront at the Riverfront Amphitheatre. Gates open at 6 pm. FREE

Tuesday August 7



10:30 am Hampstead Library Preschool Storytime

4:15 pm Pike Road Branch Library Storytime (ages 3-7)


Wednesday August 8

10:30 am Hampstead Library Baby & Toddler Time (ages 6 months-3 years)

Thursday August 9

10 am Free Family Film Festival at Rave Happy Feet (PG)

10 am Carmike Summer Movie Series Bee Movie

10 am Capri Children's Movie Matinee How To Train Your Dragon

10 am Coliseum Blvd Branch Library Preschool Story Time

1 pm Capri Children's Movie Matinee How To Train Your Dragon

Friday August 10

10:15 am EL Lowder Region Branch Library Preschool Storytime

Saturday August 11

10 am-2 pm River Region Lean Health & Wellness Fair Eastdale Mall FREE
Exhibitors, health screenings, giveaways and demonstrations

10 am Lowe's Build & Grow-Shrek Dragon Ride FREE


11am- 1pm Lifeway Christian Store-Kid's Day (FREE)
Crafts, snacks, in-store specials. (See link for coupon to use for deals.)

4-8 pm Back To School Bash Lakewood Christian Centre
Free food, games, prizes-including backpacks full of school supplies

5pm Second Saturday Riverfront Park FREE admission. (There is a charge for inflatables, games, food vendors, etc.)

 
Sunday August 12
1 pm Sundays at 1 Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts
Free docent-led tours of Montgomery Museum Of Fine Arts from 1-2 pm


2 pm Lowe's Build & Grow-Shrek Dragon Ride FREE

Monday August 13

3:30 pm Pike Road Branch Library Summer Reading Program


Tuesday August 14



10:30 am Hampstead Library Preschool Storytime

4:15 pm Pike Road Branch Library Storytime (ages 3-7)

Wednesday August 15

10:30 am Hampstead Library Baby & Toddler Time (ages 6 months-3 years)

10:30 am Tales For Tots Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts

Thursday August 16


10 am Carmike Summer Movie Series Monsters VS Aliens




Friday August 17

    
10:15 am EL Lowder Region Branch Library Preschool Storytime

Noon-5 Bass Pro Shops Next Generation Weekend

3-9 pm Buckmasters Expo (Free admission with a canned food donation per person per day)

6-8 pm AUM Summer Concert Series-FREE- Clint Darby & BTW Choir


Saturday August 18

9 am- 7 pm Buckmasters Expo (Free admission with a canned food donation per person per day)

Noon-5 Bass Pro Shops Next Generation Weekend

6-9 pm Prattville's 3rd Annual Back To School Concert Featuring Once Over Twice


Sunday August 19

10 am-5 pm Buckmasters Expo (Free admission with a canned food donation per person per day)

Noon-5 Bass Pro Shops Next Generation Weekend
1 pm Sundays at 1 Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts
Free docent-led tours of Montgomery Museum Of Fine Arts from 1-2 pm


Monday August 20

 

Tuesday August 21


10:30 am Hampstead Library Preschool Storytime

4:15 pm Pike Road Branch Library Storytime (ages 3-7)


Wednesday August 22

10:30 am Hampstead Library Baby & Toddler Time (ages 6 months-3 years)

Thursday August 23

10 am Carmike Summer Movie Series Mega Mind

Friday August 24

10:15 am EL Lowder Region Branch Library Preschool Storytime

Saturday August 25

8 am Opening Ceremony Dragonboat Festival Riverfront Park

Sunday August 26
1 pm Sundays at 1 Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts
Free docent-led tours of Montgomery Museum Of Fine Arts from 1-2 pm


Monday August 27


Tuesday August 28



4:15 pm Pike Road Branch Library Storytime (ages 3-7)

Wednesday August 29

Thursday August 30

Friday August 31

10 am Wetumpka Public Library Preschool Story Time Ladybugs





No comments:

Post a Comment

I appreciate comments! Thanks for reading!